Eve
Eve
2021-07-26
A Spanish Treasure Sat at a wooden table beside a large open window overlooking the Marina, tapas and sangria on the table and yet we’re in Swansea. A real find some of the best Spanish food in a friendly atmosphere, it doesn’t get any better. The belly pork is mind blowing as is the Spanish flan, everything we had was top quality. So if you love authentic Spanish food and you happen to be in Swansea this is the place for you, thanks to all the staff especially Jose for making it such a great evening.
Hannah
Hannah
2021-07-25
Outstanding Such an amazing evening at El Pescador, could not recommend it enough. Beautiful food and such a great range of vegan options. Thanks to our server Lorita and all of the staff for such a lovely evening. The garlic bread blew us away, 100% would recommend. Can’t wait to come back.
fre12345678990
fre12345678990
2021-07-24
Outstanding evening We visited El Pescador to celebrate a special occasion and it was amazing from start to finish. Quick and friendly service, amazing atmosphere and food to die for. We will definitely be visiting again.
Chris H
Chris H
2021-07-24
Great food and great location. Visited for Sunday lunch and was pleased to find a good range on the menu including the set lunches. The food was excellent and interesting and good value for money. Staff were great and COVID rules applied without fuss. A great location overlooking Swansea marina and a 50 metre walk to the beach. We will be going there again
631SuW
631SuW
2021-07-21
Please visit! 2 of us have decided to go out on a fortnightly basis to try different restaurants between Swansea & Bridgend area - both of us like fish so the was my choice - El Pescador you didn't disappoint (so much so I visited again with my daughter & partner, my friend has taken her mother & we are going in a couple of weeks for my birthday!). The service is great, friendly, helpful staff, the menu extensive - great selection of fish and meat, and more to the point the food is delicious. Have had fish both times I have gone- something I love but don't cook for myself - it was lovely. A gem in Swansea Marina!
Paola F
Paola F
2021-07-21
Real Spanish food in Wales! This is our first visit to Swansea and we have been doing everything on foot. While walking the marina, we saw El Pescador and got curious on the name. For a Spaniard, It is risky to try Spanish cuisine outside Spain. But El Pescador proved to be a hidden gem! We tasted the octopus with mojo, the fixed lunch course, calamari and grilled sardines and the fish of the day. Delicious! The cream catalana as dessert was a great ending to out meal. The staff were super friendly and helpful. They made us felt at home. Tasty food, nice produce, nice customer service, the waiters and cheffs very professional. Thank you all for this wonderful time and keep out with the great work. We cannot recommend it enough!
Fernanda Da Silva
Fernanda Da Silva
2021-07-21
Authentic Spanish food! Who said that you can’t have at all. Excellent food, friendly service, amazing quality and beautiful view. El Pescador the best restaurant of Swansea! You must try it! It’s a Mediterranean experience just around the corner! It’s a great place for everyone for any occasion! I am already hungry for more! Fernanda Da Silva
Ana R
Ana R
2021-07-18
Scrumptious Food!!! Great environment!!! Delicious food for excellent price!!!!! Good music. Friendly staff. We really recommend El Pescador in Swansea!
Samantha W
Samantha W
2021-07-16
Authentic Spanish fantastic staff We have visited 3 times in the past 2 months since moving to the Marina. It is exceptional. We always feel like we are in Spain from the minute we enter , the music; atmosphere and friendly welcome from the staff. The fish menu is superb with daily specials such as lobster when available. The Canarian potatoes are as good as Fuerteventura which we have visited for 25 years pre-COVID. The set lunch and dinner menu are very good value if you don’t wish to splash out for a la carte. Last night they were two staff down but the handled it with such grace we did not mind waiting a little longer than usual : the octopus also deserves a special mention and the calamari is possibly the best I have ever had . Best fish / Spanish restaurant on Swansea/Gower
Sharon J
Sharon J
2021-07-14
Amazing! From the beautiful location to the amazing staff that couldn’t do enough for you this is our favourite restaurant in Swansea. The food was fresh and of a excellent standard,everything was delicious. It was my partners birthday and we had a complimentary dessert he was so thrilled the whole evening was made extra special by the staff here. Highly recommend to anyone you won’t be dissatisfied. Thank you El Pescador for a brilliant night

Reviewed today via mobile

The food was excellent with a really good choice of spanish dishes. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the 43 Cortado coffee was superb. We’ve already booked to go back again!

Date of visit: November 2021

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

From the start to finish great experience. Asked about the wine and had a superb bottle of white Albariño. The food was great – fish superb and recommended. We got a bit lost coming here but totally worth the effort. Thank you to all the…More

Date of visit: November 2021

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was very tasty and the restaurant was absolutely Covid safe – tables divided by clear screen and online menu. Great for lunch/dinner with friends. Wide choice of dishes and drinks, they also sell cigars. Only downside is that the music was a bit…More

Date of visit: October 2021

Where we are?